WhatsApp plans to extend the existing time limit of the Delete for Everyone feature to two days and 12 hours.
Reportedly, WhatsApp is extending the time limit that users have before they can delete a sent message.
WhatsApp plans to extend by 2 days and 12 hours
The existing time limit is one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds, of the delete for everyone but soon WhatsApp might increase it to two days.
Reportedly, WhatsApp is planning to extend the time limit of the Delete for Everyone feature which means that users will now be able to delete their messages two days after sending a message.
As per reports by IndiaToday, “As per a report by WhatsApp features tracker Wabetainfo, WhatsApp has been working to increase the time limit for the ‘Delete for Everyone’ to two days and 12 hours from one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds.”
“So, if WhatsApp rolls out the feature, users will be able to delete their messages even after two days of sending them,” the report added.
Also, “WhatsApp is now planning to change the time limit from one hour, 8 minutes, 16 seconds to 7 days and 8 minutes. Once the feature is rolled out, a message will be displayed saying “This was deleted by an admin, WAbetainfo”.
It has altered the time limit previously
Previously, WhatsApp had changed the time limit to delete a message. The limit was just seven minutes, after which users could only delete the messages from their own chats.
After which the limit was altered to an hour in 2018. As per reports, late last year, WhatsApp was planning to increase the limit to seven days, but that plan was seemingly dropped.
More about the app
It was launched in 2009, and is a free, multi-platform messaging app that lets users make video and voice calls, send text messages, share their status, and more.
WhatsApp is an internationally available American freeware, cross-platform centralized instant messaging and voice-over-IP service owned by Meta Platform